North island,

The first stay in the "Country of the long white cloud" was in April 2005 (03/04/205 to 30/04/2005). Arrival on Auckland, visit of the city for 2 days then direction north with stages in Paihia, Pukenui to go discover Cape Reinga. Descend by the west coast to join Whangarei and see the WRC rally, Auckland and Rotorua via the State HIghway 25. The next stages to arrive in Wellington (12/04/2005) will be Ohakume. Ferry crossing towards Picton ... (continued on the South Island) ... Return to Wellington (04/24/2005) with a stopover in New Plymouth and Auckland to finish with excursions to Piha, Hamilton and Matamata for the Hobbit village.

The second trip will be made for the rugby world cup in October 2011.

South island.

... After a hectic crossing of about 3 hours, disembarkation in Picton where we collect a car (rental cars do not take in Férry). Direction the east coast, to see the whales (Kaikoura 2 nights) then a little bit of our place: Akaroa. Direction Oamaru with a stop at Christchurch then, Invercargill with there also a stop at Dunedin. Go up north by Te Anau to go Milford Sound, Queenstown, Greymouth and Picton for a new quieter crossing ...

A third stay will be carried out from 27/12/2019 until 14/01/2020 only on the South Island. During this last trip we will visit in addition to the 2005 stay: Wanaka, lake Tekapo, Arthur Pass, Nelson, Motokua and its surroundings.

île du nord

L'île du nord

Le premier séjour au "Pays du long nuage blanc" était en avril 2005 (03/04/205 au 30/04/2005).Arrivée sur Auckland, visite de la ville pour 2 jours puis direction le nord avec des étapes à Paihia, Pukenui pour aller découvrir le Cap Reinga. Descende par la côte ouest pour rejoindre Whangarei et le rallye WRC, Auckland et Rotorua en passant par la State HiIghway 25. L'étapes suivantes pour arrivée à Wellington (le 12/04/2005) sera Ohakume. Traversée en férry direction Picton... (suite sur l'île du sud) ... Retour à Wellington (le 24/04/2005) avec une étape à New Plymouth et Auckland pour finir avec des excursions à Piha, Hamilton et Matamata pour le village des Hobbits.

Le second séjour sera réalisé pour la coupe du monde de rugby en octobre 2011.




Wanaka Tree

île du sud

L'île du sud

...Aprés une traversée mouvementée de 3h environ, débarquement à Picton ou nous récupérons une voiture (Certains loueurs de permettent pas la traversée des voitures de location en férry). Direction la côte Est, pour voir les baleines à Kaikoura (2 nuits) puis un petit bout de chez nous à Akaroa. Direction Oamaru avec une halte à Christchurch puis, Invercargill avec là aussi un stop à Dunedin. Remontée vers le nord par Te Anau pour aller à Milford Sound, Queenstown, Greymouth et Picton pour une nouvelle traversée plus calme... (suite île du nord)

Un troisiéme séjour sera réalisé du 27/12/2019 au 14/01/2020 uniquement sur l'île du sud. Durant cette ultine voyage nous visiterons en plus du séjour de 2005 au sud: Wanaka, lake Tekapo, Arthur Pass , Motokua et ses environs et Nelson.